Nominations now open for the 2023 East Riding of Yorkshire Council's Chairman's Awards.

Thu 5th January 2023
Chairmans Awards Image 2023 Jpg

After a break of two years, nominations are now open for the 2023 East Riding of Yorkshire Council’s Chairman’s Awards.

The awards, which will be presented by chairman John Whittle at an event in May recognise people, businesses and projects that have helped improve the East Riding.

There are four award categories:

  • community – recognises groups and individuals for the contribution to improving lives of those living in the East Riding with a non-commercial project
  • built heritage – celebrates private homes, new builds or business premises that have been sympathetically renovated and/or restored
  • business – recognises businesses that have helped the economy flourish
  • sport – celebrates local talent and commitment to sports clubs and activities.

Nominees can only be entered for one category and a previous award winner cannot be nominated in the same category for a period of three years but can be entered in another.

Councillor Whittle said: “It’s great news that the chairman’s awards are back and I am sure there will be many individuals, communities, businesses, building projects and sporting achievements that deserve some recognition for making the East Riding a good place to be.”

For more information or to submit a nomination go to email or contact Sarah Asquith, civic officer at East Riding of Yorkshire Council on (01482) 391450 or email

Closing date for nominations is Tuesday, 31 January 2023.

Just Beverley