East Riding Stages Rally to kick off 2023 Protyre Asphalt Championship

Fri 4th November 2022

It is with great pleasure that we can share the exciting news that The Reed Group East Riding Stages Rally will be the first round of the 2023 Protyre BTRDA Asphalt Rally Championship in association with Motorsport UK.

The Beverley & District Motor Club organising team would like to congratulate Paul Morris and his team who have been awarded the contract to run the championship for the next three years.

Event Director, Richard Vincent commented; “I may be biased, but I believe that the Protyre BTRDA Asphalt Rally Championship is the most exciting rally championship in the country. I’d like to thank those competitors who had a quiet word with Paul for our event to be included. It’s a great reward for our organising committee and our great team of officials and marshals. We couldn’t have done it without you.

“We would also like to thank our title sponsor The Reed Group for their support, as we work towards making The Reed Group East Riding Stages Rally one of the highlights of the championship.”

The 2023 rally will be held over the weekend of the 25th & 26th February 2023, and will offer a slightly extended route, together with an increase in the available entries from 100 to 140 cars.

The rally will run a format of two loops of four stages, with a visit to service between. A ceremonial start and prize giving for the top three finishers will take place in the new fanzone in Beverley Marketplace, while the spectator area will once again be at Burton Constable Hall.

For updates on the rally, visit our website www.bdmc.org.uk/east-riding-stages or follow us on facebook @BeverleyMotorClub

More information on the Protyre BTRDA Asphalt Rally Championship in association with Motorsport is available at www.asphaltrallying.com

Whether you’re a returning competitor, a new competitor, marshal or spectator, we look forward to welcoming you to our corner of Yorkshire in February.

Photo Credit - George Sims Photography  - Photo - 2022 winners David Henderson and Chris Lees 

Just Beverley